Let’s Push Things Forward

March 10, 2008

pashmina-scarf.jpg

JUST SAY NO. 

Fashion moves at a furious pace. Only today, I heard the following snippet of conversation:

‘But last year I had to push you around all the Pashmina shops in town!’

The obvious question to ask is, of course, are there that many Pashmina shops in Dublin town? Even more curious is what has happened to change the recepient’s view of Pashminas? Surely, she would have been better retaining her erstwhile disdain. The Pashmina has very little place in Modern Life.

This is the kind of thing that Market Researchers know the answer to. Market Researchers are like Detectives, except instead of ‘suspects’, they search for ‘niches’. And instead of ‘leads’, they have ‘focus groups’.

I wonder if any Market Researchers have ever tried to solve crime. I suppose they’d be very focused. And goal-orientated. Though maybe they like Pashminas. I’ve already made my feelings on Pashminas clear.

8 Responses to “Let’s Push Things Forward”

  1. Susan said

    Lol. some people are wierd. I like your new blog, wondered where you had gone as I did enjoy Katie in Wonderland.

  2. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    Ah Susan. It’s a pleasure to meet you. I am AILBHE. I’m K-dizzle’s partner in blogging crime. I do hope that you own a minimal amount of pashminas.

  3. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    quick note as regards distinguishing ailbhorific posts from my ones. ailbhe can actually form intelligent sentences that convey important pieces of information and/or opinions. mine will probably be heavily weighted towards the picturesque side of things with the odd word thrown in for good measure. that’s how it stands for now anyway. maybe one of these days i’ll go back to college and learn things again. just maybe.

    katie-lilga

  4. Arsheen said

    hey katie thanks for the comment. Great photos yourselves! i’ve linked you back. nice site 😉

  5. H4Heaven said

    Great post. We love our pashminas too and have 1000’s in stock. Come and visit us at http://www.h4heaven.co.uk. Best Wishes.

  6. Ashley said

    Hey there,

    Just wondering where you got this image, and if it links to a site where I can order an authentic one. I work for PINK Magazine and we’re working on a gift guide and we want to feature a pashmina. The picture, however, is pretty dull. Any recommendations?

  7. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    Hey Ashley,
    I got the pic by using Google images- pretty dull indeed. I had a cursory look around the internet, and found these sites:
    http://www.mypashmina.co.uk or http://www.pashmina-pashminas.co.uk. Both of those are based in the UK, but ship internationally. If you wanted a U.S. based-site, maybe have a look at http://www.thepashminastore.com?

    If you’re printing a pic, try and get one with the highest resolution/amount of pixels. Though I’m sure you know that already!

    Any longer questions, email us at bluebirdsaresonatural@gmail.com

    x ailbhe

  8. pashmina said

    “Just Say No!” It’s interesting that you chose that slogan. Wasn’t that used for an anti-drug campaign? Pashminas are like a drug for some people…. they come in some many colors and designs that they’re always needing another fix!

Comments are closed.

