We’re Going To A Party Party

March 25, 2008

mad-tea-party-print-c10100747.jpg 

Katie and I are having a musical listening tea party. Put on your best frock, your spiffiest waistcoat. Polish your shoes and or your nails.

All the songs are about things to eat/drink/use/do at a tea party. Woot.

If you go here (http://www.mediafire.com/?pb0yov69tpl) you can listen along with us. Obviously, I am not very good at internety things, so it may be held together with technological sticky-tape…

Tracklisting is thus:

1. Soda Pop- Britney Spears

2. Sugar Pie- Har Mar Superstar

3. Choco Fight- Deerhoof

4. China Girl- David Bowie

5. Cheeseburger- Gang of Four

6. Don’t Mug Yourself- The Streets

7. Cream- Prince

8. Brown Sugar- The Rolling Stones

9. Pot Kettle Black- Wilco

10. My Brownish Sugar Plum- Blind Boy Fuller.

The usual promises apply- if it’s your track/soul that I’m linking to, and you don’t like me doing it, tell me soonsome and I’ll make it disappear.

6 Responses to “We’re Going To A Party Party”

  1. […] to my other blog . On it, at the behest of millions (I lie, 3 people, maximum) I’ve made a ramshackle mp3 mixtape. If it was an animal, it’d be one of those sad, malnourished, abused donkeys you see in ads […]

  2. Dan said

    I like how a vast amount of the content of this blog is linked to me somehow. Not as much as I like the blog title over on Analogue. Well Ailbhe, I never knew 🙂

  3. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    Yeah Dan. It’s true. I adore you. I’d’ve called the blog dangrayrocksmysocksandiwanthismanymanywaistcoatedchildren.wordpress.com except the URL was already taken.

  4. Bobby said

    This is Har Mar Superstar.

    How DARE you post my track?! How am I gunna maaaaake moooooolah???

    I’m not a male hookerrrrrr.

    Shugah pie!

  5. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    Har Mar. I am very sorry. Maybe we could have a dance and reconsider? Or you could record a new album to help funds. I would enjoy that almost as much as a dance.

  6. niamh said

    deerhoof
    yum

    x

Comments are closed.

