Uh, Huh Hair.

April 21, 2008

Gosh. A birrova riot in the comments section re: hairdressers.

In Town: The Room  in Temple Bar (01/ 6798979) is very good, though it tends to err on the wrong side of edgy. You want the man to do your hair. I don’t know his name.

In the ‘Burbs (Blackrock actually): Jenny B’s (01/2889520). I’ve gotten my hair done here since my confirmation. They’ve yet to get it wrong. Ask for Jade.

In Town (though very expensive): Brown Sugar  on South William St.  (01/ 6169967)

Of course, if you wanna chance it, you could try a student cut/colour class at Robert Chambers, Toni and Guy (dooooooddddgeeeeeeeeeyy) or the House of Colour.

 

xx ailbhe

4 Responses to “Uh, Huh Hair.”

  1. […] StackingPennies wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptI’ve gotten my hair done here since my confirmation. They’ve yet to get it wrong. Ask for Jade. In Town (though very expensive): Brown Sugar on South William St. (01/ 6169967). Of course, if you wanna chance it, you could try a student … […]

  2. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    i don’t agree entirely with your toni and guy sentiments. i feel that there is a distinct lack of the word ‘very’ in front of the ‘dooooooddddgeeeeeeeeeyy’. to each their own i guess. har har. har.

  3. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    They’re more Britains Next Top Model than ANTM. Have you seen the shonky-ness that is Lisa Snowdon?

  4. […] i took Ailbhe’s advice on my hair troubles and booked myself in for a cut and colour in Brown Sugar on South William […]

Comments are closed.

