i know a place we can go

April 28, 2008

This morning I received one of most exciting little packages in the post from My Vintage Charms. This is my new favourite website by far. I had the intention of selling the charms at the market but I ordered them way too late (although delivery was actually very quick). All of the heart charms will be sold on chains in pairs (the silver one reads ‘he who holds the key can unlock my heart’ and the others are ‘best friends’ and ‘i love you’ pendants). I love the random mix of holiday slides from the 60s and 70s that show two British couples on their travels around Europe, they’ll make fab necklaces or brooches. The site has tonnes of stock (new items being added next week) in copper, brass, lucite, glass and plastic for jewellery making and craft projects with really reasonable shipping costs and reduced prices on a lot of items if you buy in bulk.

katie-lilga

6 Responses to “i know a place we can go”

  1. Those charms are just too cute! We’re gonna add you to our blog list and we’d love if you’d add us to yours, thanks!

  2. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    aren’t they?! i’ll be ordering more verrry soon.

    you caught me at the right moment, just uploading the blogroll now 🙂

    katie-lilga

  3. Ruth said

    Wow that website has amazing stuff! I shall be ordering!

  4. Very nice! I’ve saved that site now, it’s fantastic.. and based in the UK, even better!

  5. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    yeh so handy for UK and Ireland customers, especially impatient ones like me!

  6. Fabi said

    hey katetie! the shop sounds great, I’m definitely checking it out.
    ohhh and this is my new blog by the way, I had some issues with the old one…
    http://fashionfabi2.blogspot.com

Comments are closed.

