There’ll Be Other Girls On Buses

May 22, 2008

Suggested by Tom today’s theme is ROADTRIP.

Seatbelts on? Helmets fastened? Applewagons hitched? Right-oh, off we go.

1. 180 G’s – Car Bomb 

2. Interpol- Stella Was A Driver And She Was Always Down

3. Be Your Own Pet- Bicycle Bicycle You Are My Bicycle

4. Crystal Castles- Air War

5. Outkast- Rosa Parks

6. Modest Mouse- Convenient Parking

7. The Bees- Go Karts

8. The Boy Least Likely To- I’m Glad I Hitched My Apple Wagon To Your Star

9. Le Loup- Outside of This Car, The End of The World!

10. Psapp- Tricycle

Mixtape can be found here.

I would post the usual caveat about fearing record label reprecussions, but today, I’m gonna play it fast and loose. It’s not as if I have anything of worth that they can get off me. Except my bicycle…
xa

6 Responses to “There’ll Be Other Girls On Buses”

  1. Tom said

    Fantastic mix. Apparently, my ipod has been lying to me and for years I’ve been calling that Interpol song “Stella was a diver..”

    I’d forgotten how much I like Boy Least Likely To, especially in sunny weather!

  2. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    My ipod says it’s ‘driver’, but the intro to the song says ‘diver’. It’s a tricky one. If I’m wrong, I’ll claim I was making a witty pun. It’s a fail-safe option, no?

  3. Bobby said

    So Cow reference alert!
    Conspicuously absent So Cow alert!

  4. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    Yeah, I own no So Cow. Alas. Nor am I in a financial situation to procure some. Double Alas.

  5. […] could always travel with your ears, I […]

  6. Hi!
    Usually when i see a blog i read through it and move on, however this one was trully a great one, i thought i would take the time to give you thanx for such a delightful blog post.

Comments are closed.

