I Can’t Speak French

August 18, 2008

That’s a lie. I can actually speak French. At the first Blogger’s Brunch, I met many lovely lovely lovely new friends. I also ate lots and lots. Essentially, that’s all I want in my life. Hang on though, there was more! There were presents yes yes. We got bags that were plein des echantillons. Even with my curmudgeonly attitude towards the French language, I will concede that ‘Echantillon gratuit’ is a much nicer word than ‘Free Sample’.

Whilst the others were falling over themselves looking at salves and nail polish and cream for beneath your elbows and scrubs for earlobes, I peered deeper into the bag. My eyes lit up. Amongst these enchantillions, was a mini-pocket-size bottle of Dry Shampoo. Dry Shampoo a.k.a. The Fringe’s Best Friend. I was instantly impressed. Girl knows her shiz.

When Kaaaaaaaaaaaatie-Lilga gets back from ‘merica, I can discuss all the lovely other things that are now spilling out onto my sitting-room floor. I can’t until then, because I’ve got Katie’s here too, and I don’t want to spoil the surprise….

One Response to “I Can’t Speak French”

  1. […] comments, check out Annmarie’s review here, beaut.ie’s review here, and Ailbhe’s review here. Cross posted from Martha’s Blog Filed under: Ireland, events, dublin, […]

Comments are closed.

