Money’s Too Tight To Mention

August 29, 2008

I’ve been whinging to all and sundry about my self-imposed clothes ban. No new things to October. For reals. Only only only, my friend Layla’s headed off to the New World for a month next week, and will be visiting not one, not two, but three different states. All of which have huge American Apparel stores.

We don’t have ‘Merican Appy in Dublin, and elsewhere in Europe, all the prices are directly translated into dollars. So, that means that:

$45 or €42?

$22 or €22?

$25 or €25?

$28 or €28?

Oh dear oh dear. I think I might have to break my promise to myself.

5 Responses to “Money’s Too Tight To Mention”

  1. Alda said

    I’m a diehard American Apparel fan – none of my family or friends are allowed to go to the US without a shopping list for me. I wear an item from their stores practically every day. I agree the pricing here in Europe is ridiculous – and not only that, the service is appalling (although you might have a different service centre in Ireland). Whatever – their clothes totally rock.

  2. Iris said

    AA is so nice!
    that first dress. WOW
    looks like a perfect fit!
    love it.

  3. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    I know Iris, it does look lovely. I don’t think I’ll get it though. I’ve been eating a little too much lately, and it’s not going to look as lovely over a little belly-o.

    Alda, I’ve had friends work in AA and be appalling in their service towards me. I think it’s a policy…

    xa

  4. noo don’t give in, October is only 28 days away

  5. Annah said

    thank you for such a lovely comment (: (: it really means a lot!

    i KNOW about AA prices!! it’s SO annoying…

Comments are closed.

