the girl from next door

September 20, 2008

I have endured the majority of the past week with no access to the internet. I’m all shook up (Uh huh, Mm mm oh, oh, yeah, yeah!…Elvis? Yeah? Never mind.) but shall continue in my quest to provide you with a first class blogging service. cough. I went to London. Then I went to London Dungeon (highly entertaining, ludicrously overpriced, and really very shoddy). Then I went to the Tate Modern (for one hour). Doris Salcedo’s Shibboleth (el big crack in the floor of The Turbine Hall) was filled up. FUN FACT! Did you know that fifteen people were injured in the first four weeks of the crack’s existence? Some parts were wide enough for a toddler to fall through. I’m not a toddler so I would have been okay, but alas, it was no more. London provided me with lots of food and lots of beautiful people to eye up. Now for today’s weather report. It is a ravishing, enticing, fetching, tempting, pulchritudinous (thesaurus? check.), bewitching day. On that note, I bid you farewell.

katie-lilga

3 Responses to “the girl from next door”

  1. fash-gash said

    I JUST WANNA BE SKINNY!!!
    xxx

  2. Black and white? The new rock and roll… đŸ˜‰

  3. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    or the new way to disguise my lack of photography skills?!

Comments are closed.

