I’m Feeling Like A Monster Truck At The Botanical Gardens

October 20, 2008

Thank you thank you K-to-the-atie for minding our blog while I was away and not in Dublin. I had a lovely time in London. Very lovely.
I went to the new club/barn/airport hangar in the ex-millenium dome. Matter? Is that what it’s called? It was terrifying. They did play Orange Juice though, which impressed me greatly:

I’m a little bit snowed under with catching-up work and ting, but I can can can promise a review of the new Sugababes record very soon. Perhaps this evening? In the meantime, listen to The Big Pink. They are superverygood.

3 Responses to “I’m Feeling Like A Monster Truck At The Botanical Gardens”

  1. Our Bees Make Honey said

    good call on the big pink!…been enjoying them a lot the last while.

    paul

  2. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    Yeah, aren’t they? They’re supporting TV on the Radio on the 15th of Nov. Think the gig is sold out though. Boo. x
    Ailbhe

  3. Our Bees Make Honey said

    darn..i wasn’t aware of that.
    oh well, with all the attention they’ve been getting as of late
    i’m sure they’ll be back over soon enough.

Comments are closed.

