i’ve been screaming for days and now my back is sore

October 22, 2008

Sincerest apologies to those of you that had places to be in the city at any stage this afternoon. We probably got in your way a bit. Today in Dublin, in response to the hike in 3rd level registration charges and the potential reintroduction of fees, up to fifteen thousand students walked and walked and walked and walked and walked and shouted a bit and banged a couple of drums and things that weren’t actually drums and walked and walked and walked some more and then stood around for a bit and banged a bit more and sang some songs and shouted a lot and walked and walked again. This is what it looked like…







katie-lilga

8 Responses to “i’ve been screaming for days and now my back is sore”

  1. Andrew said

    You didn’t get in my way at all, but you definitely got in Darren’s http://www.darrenbyrne.com/wordpress/?p=711

    Ailbhe cycled past me on Tuesday, but also managed to not get in my way. which was nice. She looked…young. And my companion liked her hat. Hi Ailbhe!

  2. unarocks said

    great pics dude

  3. Lottie said

    Fight the Power!

  4. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    Oh dear. Don’t tell darren I was involved. Pinky promise!

    Thanks Una! It was hard. Sunshine is not my friend.

    Yes, Lottie, I will. I felt like a right anarchist so I did.

  5. emma said

    i love these pictures, did you take them?

  6. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    Thanks emma, I did indeed take them. So now you know what to expect when you visit Ireland! It’ll look just like these photos…with a tad less insane college students running riot.

  7. Loreana said

    Haha!
    Nice to see Ciara and D disturbing the peace 🙂

  8. Ann Gorman said

    well thats what you get from mitching from soft materials workshop 😉 lol

    luv the pics 🙂

Comments are closed.

