deep-rooted love

November 8, 2008

rough-gem-logo-extra

I’ve been pulling a variety of strange faces today. The responsibility for this lies in the hands of one very funny joke, one very awfully awful bit of weather and one very emotional X Factor Results Show. Speaking of faces, you’ll be wanting to show yours at our fast approaching SwopShop. Tickets at €5 each can be reserved be e-mailing roughgempresents[AT]gmail[DOT]com.

Basics are handy to know, basically, so allow me. Bring up to five items of clothing in good, clean, wearable condition to The Loft in the Powerscourt Centre from 4.30 p.m. on November 20th. Receive tokens in return. At five the browsing begins and you can use your tokens to buy everybody else’s lovely lovely things. You have nothing to barter? CALM DOWN AND NEVER FEAR, there will also be vintage and handmade clothing and accessories with a maximum price of €10, cakes, punch, DJs, a make-up artist and a photo booth.

Yes. We think it sounds amazing also.

7 Responses to “deep-rooted love”

  1. Lyndsay said

    My friend got me a ticket to this. I had no idea it was you guys!

  2. Lyndsay said

    My friend got me a ticket to this. I had no idea it was you guys!

  3. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    Fab-amazing-well-goodness-gracious-me. Can’t wait to see you so. Do do come and say hello. We’ll be the ones running the show and being a little worried.
    xxx Ailbhe

  4. Loreana said

    Whats the story with bags and shoes? Can they be brought at all or is it just clothes?

  5. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    yep bags, shoes, belts, clothes, iz all good!

    There’s pretty limited tickets left so give us an e-mail if you want to reserve one.

  6. Loreana said

    sure reserve 2 tickets for me please!

  7. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    will do! it’ll be a name on a list, pay on the door dealy, so we’ll see you then! KatieX

Comments are closed.

