About Your Dress

November 14, 2008

Long long before Gok Wan and Trinny and Suzie, there was a budding designer who understood- nay, KNEW- that the world is comprised of different body types. This young upstart had visions of an army of females, all clad in urban streetwear, all rejoicing in their own individuality. This was a line for all girls, all real girls. Only fitting then that it should be called Re: Al Girls.

Yes. It’s diary time again. Here is our first extract. Can we please bear in mind-
a)The baffling amount of layering inherent in these ‘designs’.
b) The deft use of colouring pencil.
c) The clear arrows pointing to the accessories.
d) The options for so so many of them to be made into trousers.

I think the ‘Superstar’ jeans are my favourite. Although, I do hold a soft spot for the green shirt/blue tie/ jeans combo, as it was based on an outfit (in fact, it WAS an outfit) that I used to wear on the regular.

realgirl12

realgirl2034

realgirl2035

Alas, no designs remain from ‘Gutterstar’, the diffusion range.

6 Responses to “About Your Dress”

  1. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    haha you can see the other side of the page on the last one where it says ‘to find a cure for pins and needles’.

  2. missmilki said

    Thats brilliant! The first one – with the jeans with ’embroidered gold and silver stars’ – well I actually did that to a pair of my jeans, they weren’t just gold and silver but multicoloured – and I loved them and wore them proudly.

  3. missmilki said

    Also just wondering – I was going to blog about the swopshop and I’m just wondering if I can tell people there’s tickets left or are they all sold out at this stage?

  4. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    There are very few tickets left. I don’t know if there’ll be any on the night. Tell them to email roughgempresents@gmail.com.

    Have you reserved yours yet?
    xxx

  5. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    Yeah, Katie, that would be my ‘list of things to do when I grow up’.

  6. Clare said

    I think rainbow stripe indigo jeans could just be the least flattering piece of clothing ever conceived. That’s an achievement right there.

Comments are closed.

