the dream that you wish will come true

December 21, 2008

tac-toybox

On Friday I was transformed into a modern day Cinderella of the animal world…Ok, gosh, eh what on Earth kind of sentence is that. I’m rusty. Anyway, what I’m trying to say is that I found myself on Grafton Street at 4 p.m. after a messy 24 hours in tiger costume. My face paint was smudged across my face (and transferred onto friend’s couch), fake eyelashes half-off, flapping dangerously around my precious eyeballs, sequins falling about my feet and my snuggly furry collar smelling suspiciously like strawberry cider. Yes friends, it’s not only Cinderella that should really be advised to vanish before her outfit transforms into rags and her carriage regains it’s pumpkin form (okay, the pumpkin bit is just her.) My very long-winded point is that both Cinderella and I would agree that we very much enjoy being dressed up prior to the disaster of, I dunno, losing a glass slipper or slicing your eye open with a fake eyelash. If you feel the same way then it is highly essential that you claim your spot at TAC this Tuesday 23rd, the eve of Christmas Eve. Lovely. The theme is toybox so do dress up if you like that kind of thing. Robotnik will be playing live. Toy Disco and Tongue and Cheek DJs will also be there to entertain you. Visit me at the photo booth where there will be a real live toybox full of pound shop goodies to play with. Please come, I’d love to have a dance with you.

katie-lilga

4 Responses to “the dream that you wish will come true”

  1. secret chicken said

    OMGAD katie—
    i cant believe u actually drank for once in your life.
    you’re mad

  2. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    you’d wanna be careful or i’ll reveal your true identity to the world SIMON CUMMINS.

  3. Alyssa said

    I wish for 111,000 billon wishes.

  4. Ashtyn said

    I wish Ben Louviere would ask me Ashtyn Keller out tomorrow monday the 19th at early morning band and we loved each other forever and my parents would let me go on dates with him without a adult and anywhere else and i can do anything with anyone i want to.

Comments are closed.

