i know that we can make it

January 18, 2009

ATT: ALL THIEVES AND ASSOCIATES OF THIEVES WHO ATTENDED TRANSMISSION AT THE BUTTON FACTORY LAST NIGHT.

well friends, SOMETHING TERRIBLE HAS HAPPENED.

Some of you may know that my umbrella is my most prized possession ever in the world EVER. Well, the inevitable has finally happened…it’s gone missing. I only wish our last moments could have been sweeter, think frolicking around a sunny field holding hand(les) rather than taking it out in apocolypse style weather for a good mangling. I lose things very often, and nothing important has ever been returned to me. However, there’s a first time for everything, and I now appeal to anyone that knows of it’s whereabouts to contact me.

Last seen behind the DJ decks in the cafe room of The Button Factory at about midnight last night.
Blue with flowers.
Loooong, none of this microminisupersmallCRAP.
Wooden handle, not curved.

If you’re reading this umbrella, please let me know that you’re safe.

katie-lilga

5 Responses to “i know that we can make it”

  1. Cillian said

    Death to the micro-brellas! I’ll keep my eyes peeled this week! Pleasure meeting you ladies today.

    /Cillian.

  2. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    Yes a long painful death to them. Grrr.

    Thank you Cillian dear! It was fabulous to meet you.

  3. emma said

    thanks so much for the comment you left me about australia, everyone who left me a comment said they love it there, the more i think about it the more i really think i want to do a study abroad there or even just go for a couple of months and work or something,.

    hope you get to make it over there this summer and sorry about your umbrella, i hope you find it!

  4. sarah von said

    Somewhere, a sweet little blue umbrella is shivering on the sidewalk, asking strangers for bus fare to get back home to you.

  5. Mike Fitz said

    Sounds to me like they were very fitting last moments for an umbrella. Like the death of a soldier on the battlefield.

Comments are closed.

