ABC

March 13, 2009

I’m in the middle of writing my dissertation. To say that it’s tedious would be a massive understatement. So, to make it more amusing, I’m trying to fit as many song lyrics/band names into it as possible. Kind of like this but less obvious.

So, I give you, Tennesse Williams meets Top of the Pops.

1. Rather than conveying pomp and circumstance, Stanley describes a tawdry, faded affair:
This Tawdry Affair

2. However, the past is a grotesque animal in A Streetcar Named Desire.
The Past Is A Grotesque Animal

3. And in a Streetcar Named Desire, the past is something better best forgotten,
Better Best Forgotten

.

Only 5,000 more words. Who else will feature?
x
Ailbhe

3 Responses to “ABC”

  1. Layla said

    ailbhe. you are my god.

  2. Ailbhe said

    Blanche should be so lucky, lucky lucky lucky, Blanche should be so lucky in love.

    Too much? A

  3. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    OOOH OOH GIRLS 2K DO ITT.

Comments are closed.

