Getting to Know You

April 4, 2009

A glorified events guide we may very well be of late, but look here, we’ve just branched out into the very specific genre of ‘getting tagged and answering questions re: ourselves’. Woah. Behold…

What’s the last thing you read or are currently reading?
A. Watt; Samuel Beckett
K. Bodies by Susie Orbach

Do you nap a lot?
A. Obv.
K. Rarely.

Who was the last person you hugged?
A. Katie, last night on Grafton St.
K. Ailbhe, last night on Grafton St.

What’s your current obsession/addiction?
A. Tuna sandwiches. No, really, every day for the past month. I had a panic attack the other day when I didn’t know what I wanted to eat for lunch. Then I stopped being silly and had a tuna sandwich. I hope I don’t get mercury poisoning.
K. David Hockney and raw carrots.

What are you wearing right now?
A. A really old Sufjan Stevens t-shirt and jeans.
K. Pyjamas.

What was for dinner?
A. Cheese on toast. It was amazing.
K. Cheese on toast. It too was amazing.

What have you been listening to lately?
A. Swan Lake, Camera Obscura, Beyoncé’s ‘B-day’.
K. Our Song by Taylor Swift (on repeat, it’s awful, seriously) and Jape.

If you could have any super power, what would it be?
A. I’d like to have Sabrina the Teenage Witch’s zappy finger. I think that would cover most of my bases.
K. A bit of time travel wouldn’t go amiss.

What is your favorite weather, and why?
A. Cardigan weather. I don’t fare well in the heat.
K. Sunny days, Ireland style. Not too hot, not too cold.

What was the last thing you bought?
A. A bus ticket. How. Exciting.
K. Bulmers.

Say something about the person who tagged you :
A. She’s lovely, but a little shy.
K. Brave.

If you could have a house- totally paid for, fully furnished- anywhere in the world, where would you want it to be?
A. Berlin. Yum.
K. Can I have three little ones? Thanks. Dublin, Paris and Sydney please.

Favorite vacation spot?
A. The seaside plz.
K. Paris.

Favorite pair of shoes you keep going back to over and over, even though your closet is overflowing with a zillion others?
A. Brown penny loafers. I don’t know how I’m going to deal with the summer.
K. Not possible. All of my shoes fall apart. All of them.

Name one thing you cannot live without.
A. Late-night radio.
K. LOLs.

If you could wake up anywhere tomorrow, where would it be?
A. After finals. That would be great thanks.
K. Sydney, thereby solving my problem of deciding when to go and booking flights. Deadly.

We tag Annmarie and Cillian.

10 Responses to “Getting to Know You”

  1. […] It’s Only Fashion added an interesting post today on Getting to Know YouHere’s a small readingK. Paris. Favorite pair of shoes you keep going back to over and over, even though your closet is overflowing with a zillion others? […]

  2. Lyndsay said

    Shy? Awwwww! Hahaha I really didn’t make the best impression at all at all at that FBB… Apologies!xxx

  3. Megan said

    I have a fully furnished (well, ish. I can’t really afford proper furniture in my room so I’m still effectively living out of suitcases, but our couch and fridge are somewhat legendary over here) flat in Berlin that, as far as you are concerned, would be fully paid for (at least for a week or so). Do it.

  4. Ailbhe said

    MEGAN DON’T SAY THINGS LIKE THAT. I HAVE NO MONEY. NO MONEY. NO MONEY. AND HAVE TO WOOOORRRRK THIS SUMMER. YOU’RE BEING BOLD. x

  5. Megan said

    Dude, Berlin is cheap as chips. And sure if yer workin’ yer earning, no? Just a wee weekend, gwan gwan gwan.

  6. Ailbhe said

    Not if all my moneyz have to go towards a lovely house to live in in London….

  7. Cas Ruffin said

    I love this movie. The King: what a conflicting character.

  8. darragh said

    A. Watt; Samuel Beckett
    K. Bodies by Susie Orbach

    Bet it was really Dan Brown and Cecelia Ahern!

  9. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    Haha might give Cecelia Ahern a whirl, I’m giving up on Bodies, it’s not really bedtime reading material. There’s a few stories in there that wouldn’t be out of place in the real life section of some dodgy magazine but I’ve skipped a fair few of the other pages…

  10. youknowwhatwe said

    LOLs
    Defo could not live without

Comments are closed.

