Can’t Speak French #2

May 4, 2009

I don’t care that it’s not been that long since we last did one of these posts. I enjoy them too much. Beyoncé, will you please step up to the plate?


Silly Universal won’t allow embedding, so this lovely powerpoint version’ll have to do

Beyoncé: Halo

Before
Feels like I’ve been awakened
Every rule I had you breakin’
The risk that I’m takin’
I’m never gonna shut you out

Everywhere I’m looking now
I’m surrounded by your embrace
Baby I can see your halo
You know you’re my saving grace

You’re everything I need and more
It’s written all over your face
Baby I can feel your halo
Pray it won’t fade away

I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo
I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo

During
Se sent comme I’ ; le VE réveillé chaque règle je vous ai eu breakin’ ;
Le risque qui I’ ; m takin’ ; I’ ; m n’allant jamais vous fermer dehors
Partout I’ ; m regardant maintenant I’ ; m entouré par votre bébé d’étreinte
je peux voir votre halo Vous savez you’ ; au sujet de ma grace d’économie
You’ ; re tout que j’ai besoin et plus d’It’ ; s écrit partout votre bébé de visage
me peux sentir votre halo Priez-le won’ ; t se fanent loin
Je peux sentir votre halo de halo de halo
Je peux voir votre halo de halo de halo
Je peux sentir votre halo de halo de halo
Je peux voir votre halo de halo de halo

After
Feels like I the VE awaked each rule I had you breakin’ ;
The risk which I’m takin’ ; I’m n’ never going to close you outside
Everywhere I’m now looking at I’m surrounded by your baby d’ pressure
I can see your halation You know you about my grace d’ economy
You’Re very that j’ have need and more d’ It’ S writes your baby of face
everywhere me can feel your halation Priez it won’ T fade far
I can feel your halation of halation of halation
I can see your halation of halation of halation
I can feel your halation of halation of halation
I can see your halation of halation of halation

Verdict: Surprisingly, that didn’t work at all. Poor show, B. Beyoncé: Can’t speak French.

x
Ailbhe

3 Responses to “Can’t Speak French #2”

  1. Lyndsay said

    Halation. Has a ring to it.

  2. Ailbhe said

    Kind of makes me think of ‘halitosis’ though.

  3. Lyndsay said

    “Baby I can feel your halitosis. Pray it won’t fade away.”

    It could still work!

Comments are closed.

